CSIR-NIScPR Management Council

Management Council CSIR-NIScPR from 1.07.2023 to 30.06.2025
S. No. Category Nominated Members


Chairman Director, CSIR-NIScPR


Para I: Four scientists of the laboratory representing various age groups:

Two scientists in Pay Band – 3 (i.e. one scientist and one Senior Scientist) and two scientists in Pay Band-4 (i.e. one Principal Scientist and one Senior Principal Scientist or Chief Scientist).

  1. Mrs. Charu Verma, Chief Scientist
  2. Sh. C.B. Singh, Sr. Principal Scientist
  3. Dr. Suman Ray, Principal Scientist
  4. Dr. Parmananda Barman, Scientist


Para II: One representative of the technical personnel:

Technical Officer of the lab in Pay Band-4

Sh. A.K. Brahmi, Principal Technical Officer


Para III: One Director level Scientist from the same Laboratory or a sister Laboratory:

Director of a sister Laboratory either from the cluster or from the same city/state.

Prof. Venugopal Achanta, Director, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi


Para IV: Head, Research, Planning, Business Development/Planning Monitoring & Evaluation of the National Laboratory

Head of the Division and in case of existence of more than one Division in this category, the senior most Head amongst these Divisions.

Dr. Naresh Kumar, Chief Scientist & Head, PME


Para V: Controller of Finance & Accounts/ Finance & Accounts Officer of the Lab

Senior most Finance & Accounts officer of the Laboratory



Controller of Administration/ Administrative Officer of the Laboratory as Member Secretary


Member Secretary